MARRIAGE AND COMMITMENT

February 11, 2011 § 2 Comments

We were discussing about Marriage during our Persef 2 class yesterday, February 10, 2011. Our professor made us participate in the set of activities she had in store for us.

The first one was to draw a marriage emblem. Here’s my drawing (mind you, I am not much of an artist).

 

MY EMBLEM

The two fingers represent the two individuals who are bound to spend a lifetime together. The ribbon symbolizes the union that they share. The cross reminds us that in every relationship, God is always in the center. The two individuals becomes one in the eyes of God. The heart or love shows the very core reason on why there is a relationship in the first place.

She also asked us to make A Pledge Of Commitment. Mine is a bit short but sincere 🙂

A Plegde of Commitment to My Love

My love, I promise to make you “kilig” everyday as if we’re still in our courtship stage. I have surrendered my heart and life to you so remember that they are in no one else’s possession but yours and only yours. I am not only your wife but your best friend as well. Do not be shy to tell me your problems for we made a promise to God that we will face each and every moment together for better or for worse. I am your superhero, your guardian angel and your savior. I will never leave you. I would be your shield to protect you, your tissue to cry on and your DOTA to cheer you up. I will love you forever and always.

Tagged:

§ 2 Responses to MARRIAGE AND COMMITMENT

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading MARRIAGE AND COMMITMENT at aglimpseofherworld.

meta

