MY FIRST DAY

May 28, 2011 § 2 Comments

If you remember my old post about my schedule, I have classes every Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Fridays & Saturdays. It was supposed to be my first day of school last Wednesday, May 25, but I was still in La Union then. Therefore my real first day was last Friday which means… 5 hour break. My break is really that long every Tuesdays and Fridays. Things got pretty messed up during enlistment. The classes I wanted were closed immediately so I had no choice but to take late class hours 😦 However the day wasn’t as awful as I pictured it to be!

8-930 am: MARKCU1Β (Consumer Behavior/Research Application)

I hate having 8am classes but I had no choice. I was glad to see familiar faces in my class. I was also reunited with my college kabarkada, Tedrick! (click his name to view his fb fanpage! Don’t forget to like it ha ha)

My long break starts from 930 until 230. I can say that I am not “forever alone” during those hours because luckily, I found people with the same breaks as mine!

930-1110: JACOB CHU

This is the only time we get to see each other for the whole term. Twice a week. Less than two hours. How heart breaking, right? Our schedules don’t match but we still remain happy & strong πŸ™‚ We ate at Persia Grill (where I consider it as my early lunch while it’s BRUNCH for him). Then we just talked, laughed & basically chilled together during the remaining time before his first class starts. Oh how I missed that boy!Β β™₯

We both ordered Skewer Kebab (his is chicken while mine’s beef). The left small bowl contained eggplant, the second was I think yogurt (the kebab tastes more delicious when you put this on it!), and the right one’s a spicy dip.

1110-1250: Ashley, Tedrick, Ange & Chuck

Since I had already taken my lunch, I accompanied them to Slice ‘n Dice (and watched them eat their food ha ha). It was fun hanging out with them after such a long time!

Ashley & I taken by Ange πŸ™‚

1-230: Karla, Mimi, Mica, Bianca & Ivan

Ashley & Ange have Persef (Personal Effectiveness) every Fridays but since they’re free on Tuesdays, they can be with us too! Yey the more, the merrier! I lent her my camera before we parted ways. At first it was only Karla, Mimi, Mica & Β I who were exchanging stories when Bianca arrived with her newly permed lashes! Too bad I didn’t get to take a picture of her! HAHAHAHA It was already her dismissal at that time. Lucky! I used to go home that early 😦 She has her Persef every Tuesdays which means that Bianca and Ash & Ange won’t be able to hang with each other every TF! 😦 Ivan texted me that his class was free cut so we met up with him at the South Gate. He was so cute with his business attire! He arrived 15 minutes before our next class so we didn’t really get the chance to bond with him some more but I’m sure he and Bianca had fun pigging out together πŸ™‚

240-410: CBESTA2 (Commerce Statistics 2)

I thought I knew no one in this class! Good thing I saw Mica Cinco lining up for a computer reservation. We ended up being seatmates. I met her blockmate, Leng, too! I saw other people that I know inside the room including Lara Cortez, a school mate who’s a year younger than me. I like our prof, Ms. Michelle Tan! She’s really nice and approachable and doesn’t care about attendance as long as you come to class when there are exams! I believe she gives high and deserving grades. Yey! I also learned that you can view live video streaming of Taft Avenue! Just go to http://archers-eye.dlsu.edu.ph/Β πŸ™‚Β Since we were dismissed too early, I went with Mica and Leng to Cybernook. I saw SyreneΒ and Kyle Vitug along the way! Oh how I missed those two πŸ™‚ I also got a chance to chat with Kevs! Yehey! After 1234567890 years of not hanging out! We finally got the chance πŸ™‚

420-550: MARKSAM (Salesmanship & Sales Management)

I was so thankful that Ashley decided to stay in this class or else I wouldn’t have anyone to talk to! I know almost everyone in our class but the thing is, they’re all part of one organization. They have this incredible bond with each other. So expect that when there are groupings, they form a group with their close friends. I’m really happy that I have Ashley! If you’re reading this, I love you Ash! =))

She returned my camera and found these!

Chuck & Paul Chen

Ange

Ash

6-730: BUCOTAX (Business and Income Taxation)

Since Jacob’s dismissed by 5:50pm, he came to see me outside my room. We talked for a while and bid our good byes when the professor arrived. Our prof seemed so cool and fun! With that attitude, I hope that I would keep myself awake (imagine being in school for 11 and a half hours!) Even though I love the professor, I hate the fact that majority of my classmates were from the higher batches (ID 107s and 108s) and that I only knew Mccoy Reyes. Sad but I can’t do anything about it 😦 The whole session lasted for 30 minutes since it was just the first day. I got to SM Southmall early enough to catch my family. It was so sweet of them to have a chicken take out from Tokyo tokyo just for me!

Whew! I think this is the longest post I’ve done so far. I hope you didn’t get bored in reading this. There goes my long but fun first day of school πŸ™‚

Pau xx

§ 2 Responses to MY FIRST DAY

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading MY FIRST DAY at aglimpseofherworld.

meta

